Term dates

Term Dates for 2018-19

 

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018

Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

Half term Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October

INSET DAY – Monday 3 September 2018

INSET DAY – Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 15 February 2019

Monday 25 February 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019

Half term Monday 18 to Friday 22 February 2019

INSET Friday 15 February 2019

Good Friday 19 April 2019

Easter Monday 22 April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019

Half term Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019

INSET DAY – Monday 3 June 2019

INSET DAY – Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

Term dates for academic year 2019 to 2020

Autumn term 2019

Wednesday 4 September to Friday 25 October 2019

Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December 2019

  • Half term Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November
  • INSET Wednesday 4 September
  • INSETFriday 20 December (school closed)

Spring term 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020

Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April 2020

  • Half term Monday 17 to Friday 21 February
  • INSETFriday 14 February
  • Good Friday 10 April
  • Easter Monday 13 April

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020

Monday 1 June to Wednesday 22 July 2020

  • Bank Holiday Friday 8 May
  • Half term Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
  • INSET Monday 1st June
  • INSET Wednesday 22 July (school closed)

Note – these dates are in line with Kingston LA

You are rightly proud of your work around pupil wellbeing, and ensuring pupils are ready for learning.  This has enabled you to establish a calm and purposeful learning environment for pupils with considerable needs.

Ofsted 2019

Latest News

2019 Leavers’ Assembly

On Friday 12th July, Dysart said farewell to those pupils who are leaving us at the end of term. Many of our pupils have been at Dysart for many years, and it has been a privilege for us to work …

Read more

End of Term Celebration Barbeque

We recently celebrated our end of term awards evenings with two barbeques at Dysart. Because of the growth of the provision at the school, we felt the best way to properly celebrate the achievements of our amazing pupils was by …

Read more

Stay Safe Online Over the Summer Holiday

CEOP (the Child Exploitation and Online Protection command – part of the National Crime Agency) have published several articles aimed specifically for parents and carers to help them ensure their children stay safe online. With ongoing advances in technology it …

Read more

Inaugural Dysart Art Exhibition a Huge Success

Wednesday July 3rd saw the exciting unveiling of the first ever Dysart school art exhibition. The exhibition, which was coordinated by the Friends of Dysart School (FODS), was eagerly attended by families and friends alike. Artwork by all pupils at …

Read more